James Gonzalez explains the project

james

We made this second EVS short term project on the organic farm between our sending organization and Kreactiv because, when I was part of the first group, the first project was so successful that we continue sending more people to Kavadarci. Now I am no longer the ”student” and I have some experience about the project and organic farming, so I’m able to speak about this project and also about the people that we will send to Macedonia! I should explain: the new group consists of three Irish boys who are currently satisfied with the project and one of them is planning to stay for longer time, aplllying for long term projects in Macedonia, will starts in January for ten more months, a second EVS. The organic farm is a great environment with a great team leader, the aunt Ceca, who shows her love towards the nature and passion of organic farming. With this, brings good vibes to the group and better relations and stronger friendships. I was recently mentoring the three new guys into their first week in Macedonia and for me was an amazing experience. The feeling of home I got in the moment I stepped in Kavadarci was without words. I should say: “one of the best emotions I have ever felt in my life”. After that you can see a familiar face that smiles and hug each other, a great feeling inside, and I got to experience this from the organic farming project and all I can say is that I am jealous of the next groups that I will send, because they are in for the experience of a life time!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

header-copy1

 

Leave a comment